Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Weird travel advice 13:08 - Feb 28 with 4021 viewsSarge

Going away soon but have recently developed this completely random and irrational fear/hatred of flying.

It's not the flying itself as I'm a private pilot and love being up in the air, but the airport, the bags, the security, the sitting on Ryanair's cattle wagon and then all the faff at the other end. TBH I'd rather just not go but that would disappoint my girlfriend.

Anyone recommend any pills or something? Flying from poxy Southend so no pre-security bar available.
Weird travel advice on 13:31 - Feb 28 with 3940 viewsMJallday

mrs mj swears by rescue remedy

http://www.hollandandbarrett.com/shop/vitamins-supplements/homeopathic-flower-re

personally, i just get tw@tted. although i understand that at some airports turning up drunk means you may miss your flight.

Stilton eating Participant - 1977 to Present Day
Poll: Will you be renewing if you are an existing ST Holder - given todays news?

Weird travel advice on 13:34 - Feb 28 with 3919 viewsgiant_stow

smoke a j beforehand.

Has anyone ever looked at their own postings for last day or so? Oh my... so sorry. Was Ullaa
Poll: A clasmate tells your son their going to beat him up in the playground after sch

Weird travel advice on 14:52 - Feb 28 with 3841 viewsSarge

Weird travel advice on 13:34 - Feb 28 by giant_stow

smoke a j beforehand.

Last place I flew to was Amsterdam so would have been much easier then!
Weird travel advice on 15:36 - Feb 28 with 3794 viewsBanksterDebtSlave

Valium (diazepam).......if you can convince your gp that you're anxious enough (or if you have a dog try your vet before bonfire night! )

"They break our legs and tell us to be grateful when they offer us crutches."
Poll: If the choice is Moore or no more.

Weird travel advice on 15:38 - Feb 28 with 3791 viewsBluebell

Hate to say it but I wouldn't fly Ryanair for a start!