Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
08:01 - Jul 26 with 10838 views_

Fitness advice... on 08:09 - Jul 26 with 5765 viewsTLA

I'm no expert (being a couple of stone overweight these days!) but focussing on endurance might be good, although 33 miles on the bike is good.

I would do longer slower runs, maybe with a few sprints or some hillwork thrown in.

Your regime sounds pretty impressive to me though!
Fitness advice... on 08:11 - Jul 26 with 5760 viewsitfcjoe

For any quick exercises best to look at HIIT workouts - loads on YouTube but you can smash 20 minutes and it makes a big difference - plus loads of bodyweight exercises so can be done at hime.

Joe Wicks AKA The Body Coach can grate on you but he has some good stuff on his YT channel

Poll: Club vs country? What would you choose
Blog: What is Going on With the Academy at Ipswich Town?

on 08:14 - Jul 26 with 5752 views_

Fitness advice... on 08:09 - Jul 26 by TLA

I'm no expert (being a couple of stone overweight these days!) but focussing on endurance might be good, although 33 miles on the bike is good.

I would do longer slower runs, maybe with a few sprints or some hillwork thrown in.

Your regime sounds pretty impressive to me though!

Fitness advice... on 08:15 - Jul 26 with 5743 viewsSteve_M

Don't forget to include rest days. I've pushed mine a bit whilst recovering from my ankle op and could really feel my legs aching in the gym on Sunday so decided no to push through it.

On quiet days when I'm home, I tend to do core stability stuff and strengthening the weak leg - combination of squats, leg raises, bridge mainly. Oh and use the foam roller to work on sore muscles - I would recommend one to everyone.

Poll: When are the squad numbers out?
Blog: Cycle of Hurt

on 08:16 - Jul 26 with 5740 views_

Fitness advice... on 08:11 - Jul 26 by itfcjoe