Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Ipswich Injuries. 12:25 - Aug 8 with 3484 viewsIpswichTownNL

At what point are we going to seriously look at our injury streak? It’s getting a bit ridiculous isn’t it? I mean. You can run bad regarding injuries. You can run terrible regarding injuries. You can run like absolute **** regarding injuries. And then you can run like Ipswich.

Seems like we are losing a player for months every other game. Seem to me our injury troubles the last three years are a bit too far away from standard deviation to just be chalked up to bad luck.

Now, I’m no doctor - obviously — but our boy Dozzell was playing in the U19s Euros Final on Saturday the 15th having only missed one game the entire summer. He was back playing for our U23 on the 26th. That is what? Max 10 days off football for a kid that is already struggling to physically compete with the rest. He then has to come in a huge pre-season for him since he hasn’t got much minutes last season and probably gave 200%.

Seems like our fitness staff can learn a thing or two about periodization.

Dutch Tractor Boys! Follow on Twitter; @IpswichTownNL

Ipswich Injuries. on 12:45 - Aug 8 with 3401 viewsPhilTWTD

Andre had as much time off as the rest of the squad, actually a few days more as he went away with England a few days after pre-season training started here. His pre-season was effectively the Euros campaign and then a couple of games here.
Ipswich Injuries. on 12:53 - Aug 8 with 3348 viewshype313

Most clubs up and down the country have bad injury lists, but given the amount of football played these days it's hardly a surprise or unique to us.

Andre's injury was unfortunate, but you can't pin it on the club.

Also lots of our players have been out with illness, so it looks like we have lots on the treatment table when we haven't.