Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Chromebook 11:42 - Apr 23 with 1964 viewsunbelievablue

Anyone with one want to give an honest review?

Le meilleur des mondes possibles
Poll: When booking a reservation at a restaurant/bar, do you give...

Chromebook on 11:57 - Apr 23 with 1950 viewsRedWhiteAndBLUE

My in-laws have one and asked me to help out when they got stuck recently. I couldn't do much at all with It, I'm probably too used to Microsoft. I hate Google Chromebook with a passion I'm afraid.
Chromebook on 12:11 - Apr 23 with 1941 viewsnewcastleblue

Chromebook on 11:57 - Apr 23 by RedWhiteAndBLUE

My in-laws have one and asked me to help out when they got stuck recently. I couldn't do much at all with It, I'm probably too used to Microsoft. I hate Google Chromebook with a passion I'm afraid.

I've been using one for about four years now and also my kids have them for schoolwork. The downsides are well documented in that you are working in the cloud, so need wifi connection. Also depends onwhat you want it for - runnning third party programmes, photo editing software, games etc would not be appropriate

However, if it is for basic "office" functions - word processing, spreadsheets etc , or browsing the web, I think it is fantastic

The major benefiits are -

Easy on/off - even though my chromebook is over four years old, it still opens and is ready to go in about 5 seconds

No need for expensive antivirus software

No annoying windows updates to slow you down

Horses for courses and all that, but buying a chromebook was the best decision I ever made re computers.

Hope that helps
Chromebook on 12:40 - Apr 23 with 1899 viewsTownly

Love mine to bits (Toshiba) but use it mainly for surfing and emailing .... when it is excellent, super quick and safe. No need for an expensive anti-virus.