Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Game management 17:24 - Jan 1 with 680 viewstextbackup

Hear that a bit from Chambers and a few others, something we lack.

Now i'm no expert, but if I'm the captain and on that pitch, the second Akenfenwaaaa comes on and they get the first freekick i'm getting someone like Edwards to stand infront of him, two reasons...
1 - any touch in the back Edwards goes over, free kick
2 - to be a pain

then i'm saying to those around me, if we don't win this first header, we clear the flick.

what then happens is none of the above, plus Norris goes wild.

Do we seriously need to question our captains ability to spot in play changes, tweeks, he as captain can make and implement? the more I see, the more I personally question him

We’ll be good again... one day
Poll: How many home games do you get to a season

Game management on 17:27 - Jan 1 with 642 viewsJ2BLUE

Something should have been done. I said to my dad someone should take a yellow card and trip him up or just barge into him when he gets his first touch. Show him we're not taking any sh1t.

Perhaps unfairly, I was disappointed in Garbutt. I felt he gave up on saving the goal too early. A last ditch lunge and try to hook it out might well have succeeded. Easy to say once you've seen replays etc but that was my view.

Truly impaired.
Poll: Will you buying a Super Blues membership?

Game management on 17:28 - Jan 1 with 614 viewsBluefish

Set piece tactics are the managers job

Poll: Who has performed the worst but oddly loved the most?
Blog: [Blog] Long Live King George

Game management on 17:29 - Jan 1 with 616 viewsHerbivore

Players are instructed who to mark or what space to be marking if we're going zonal. It's not the captain's remit to start making changes to that. That said, Chambers wasn't great today. We need to pick a bloody formation and stick to it and try to at least keep a settled back line.