Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Televisual stuff *spolier free* 08:25 - Jan 10 with 760 viewsartsbossbeard

Ray Donovan: Anyone else watching the new series on Sky but struggling with the sound? I'm no expert but I suspect that a new technology is in play that is supposed to bring out the background noise - car horns, jukeboxes, general chit-chat, however, it's to the detriment of the main dialogue. I had to whack on the soundbar to actually understand what was going on and then had to really up the volume.

White House Farm: It's worth watching for Stephen Graham's Welsh accent alone. It's sensationally bad. I had no idea he was supposed to be Welsh until someone called him "Taff".

24hrs in Police Custody - murder in the woods: Wholly depressing couple of hours this. Pointless murder, pointless lifestyles and proof that CCTV will get you in the end. One of the suspects having one of those "Arsenal TV" accents. In Chatteris, Cambs.

Please note: prior to hitting the post button, I've double checked for anything that could be construed as "Anti Semitic" and to the best of my knowledge it isn't. Anything deemed to be of a Xenophobic nature is therefore purely accidental or down to your own misconstruing.
Poll: Raining in IP8 - shall I get the washing in?

Televisual stuff *spolier free* on 09:09 - Jan 10 with 727 viewsGlasgowBlue

Do you still have the sonos 5.1 set up with sub woofer? If so you can change the dialogue settings to make it crisp and clear whilst losing none of the background noises.

Our telly has gone to PC world for repair so have the bedroom telly plugged in the lounge with the sound coming out of the tv and we struggled to hear the dialogue in the new Dracula series. Really notice the difference without sonos.
[Post edited 10 Jan 2020 9:13]

Iron Lion Zion
Poll: Our best central defensive partnership?
Blog: [Blog] For the Sake of My Football Club, Please Go