Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Permenant Injury Crisis 08:35 - Oct 4 with 1004 viewsHarlestonblue

Our injury crisis is permenant, it seems. We have been dogged by serious injuries for the last 3 seasons or more.
Every game there is another casualty and yesterday there were 2. Indeed we were down to 10 men for a long spell. It's quite common for the injured players roster to be in double figures. Even after 6 months rest and recuperation due to the virus some have not even returned fit and healthy. This is so frustrating and depressing for the fans and it seems as if this situation is unique to our club. .
Marcus Evans needs to review and overhaul the sports science, conditioning and physio departments up at Playford Road because they seem incapable of doing a decent job.
Permenant Injury Crisis on 08:47 - Oct 4 with 972 viewsArnieM

I’ve been raising this issue on here and other forums for well over three years now . There’s us something seriously wrong at ITFC regarding the injuries we sustain. I know the Club have looked into this , but it’s still not right .

It’s chicken and egg really . Is it intrinsic or extrinsic factors causing the rate, frequency , severity of injuries at this Club .

1) Do we bring in “ damaged goods “( Huws, Webster, Didsy, Chopra ). To name but a few historically?

2) Are the strengthening / conditioning methods correct , specific, tailored sufficiently?

3) Is the equipment ( pitches, indoor surfaces, kit ) correct ?

4) is the medical / rehabilitation evidence based , up to date , monitored, changed , of in keeping with what the BEST Clubs currently offer their players ? If not , why not ? Is it cost? Of that we don’t actually KNOW what the current “ best practice “ is?

All these questions need to be reviewed again .