Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? 12:24 - May 1 with 4437 viewsThe_Romford_Blue

En route Wales for a few days and we were looking at hiking it on one of the afternoons. Worth doing?

If it’s any relevance, I’ve never done a hike before but used to do a lot of running and I’m relatively confident I wouldn’t fail to reach the top.

Edit - And just in case someone’s gonna moan because of covid (hopefully not).. my friend has been having a bad time of things lately mentally so I booked for us to go away as a surprise for her. Yes technically it’s not within the rules for Covid but, in the circumstances, it was necessary. That’s all.
[Post edited 1 May 2021 12:31]

Poll: Would we sell out our allocation for Wembley for a PJ Trophy final?

Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 12:39 - May 1 with 2252 viewsCheltenham_Blue

I'll wait on the whoosh.
But, not sure I'd want to do Snowdon having never hiked before, in an afternoon.

It takes about 5/6 hours to reach the top and come back.
[Post edited 1 May 2021 12:41]

Poll: Smooth Mash or Mash with Lumps?

Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 12:40 - May 1 with 2244 viewsGeoffSentence

You will get to the top, it is easy. Loads of people of all types do it. You will see young kids doing it, old people doing it, people who are fit and those who are out of shape.

Dress appropriately and assume that it will be cold and damp at the top.

Because it will be.

Don't boil a kettle on a boat.
Poll: The best Williams to play for Town

Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 12:43 - May 1 with 2235 viewsSteve_M