Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? 12:24 - May 1 with 4464 viewsThe_Romford_Blue

En route Wales for a few days and we were looking at hiking it on one of the afternoons. Worth doing?

If it’s any relevance, I’ve never done a hike before but used to do a lot of running and I’m relatively confident I wouldn’t fail to reach the top.

Edit - And just in case someone’s gonna moan because of covid (hopefully not).. my friend has been having a bad time of things lately mentally so I booked for us to go away as a surprise for her. Yes technically it’s not within the rules for Covid but, in the circumstances, it was necessary. That’s all.
[Post edited 1 May 2021 12:31]

Poll: Would we sell out our allocation for Wembley for a PJ Trophy final?

Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 08:34 - May 2 with 1329 viewsDropCliffsNotBombs

Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 22:44 - May 1 by SpruceMoose

Once you've got Snowdon under your belt Rommers you're welcome to join me on the Appalachian Trail anytime! I'll bring the bear spray, you bring the banjo.

I'm actually planning that trip right now for March 2023.
Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 09:25 - May 2 with 1284 viewsPlums

Snowdonia - anyone hiked the big mountain (Snowdon?) there? on 13:28 - May 1 by The_Flashing_Smile

I did it years ago. It's amazing when you get above the clouds and look down on a sea of them.

You say you've never hiked, I'm guessing you don't have hiking boots then? That would be a mistake IMO. And you'll need a warm/waterproof coat.

I’ve been up there at least five times and never seen anything from the top! Now Nevis, that was awesome, a sea of cloud with Munro islands dotted around.