Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Question about land borders if I may... 12:10 - Jun 29 with 821 viewsclive_baker

Forgive me if this is stoopid, I've never had to consider it before. I moved out of a London flat in 2020 where my borders were clearly defined and easy to interpret. Now I'm in the sticks, all I have to go off is a site plan that was purchased as part of the conveyancing work, and shows a red line that isn't particularly precise. It doesn't detail any trees at the back of my plot, so I'm not sure if they're mine or not. If they're not, then they're public I guess as I back on to a public space. Anyone know where to start in determining this?

Poll: Will Boris Johnson be PM this time next week?
Blog: [Blog] Team Spirit Holds the Key

Question about land borders if I may... on 12:17 - Jun 29 with 780 viewsLord_Lucan

Is there a small fence behind or in front of the trees?

I'm no expert on this but I think the red line should have a small right angle at the end going back or forward which determines who owns the fence - or trees.

Or something like that.

I am sure someone will give you an accurate answer so I'm not sure why i have bothered to write this really.

“Hello, I'm your MP. Actually I'm not. I'm your candidate. Gosh.” Boris Johnson canvassing in Henley, 2005.
Poll: How will you be celebrating Prince Phils life today

Question about land borders if I may... on 12:19 - Jun 29 with 753 viewsclive_baker

Question about land borders if I may... on 12:17 - Jun 29 by Lord_Lucan

I'm no expert on this but I think the red line should have a small right angle at the end going back or forward which determines who owns the fence - or trees.

Or something like that.

I am sure someone will give you an accurate answer so I'm not sure why i have bothered to write this really.