Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
How long have we got? 09:07 - Sep 12 with 3848 viewsBluefish

I said the turnaround needed to be within 4 games, we have one left and the bare minimum of 7 points can't be achieved. I think the automatics are done and dusted for us now. The play offs are still a possibility but finishing in the play offs means nothing unless you win them so again it is looking more and more unlikely.

90 points is usually needed for autos and that is now 2.25 points per game. That is the equivalent of a 103.5 point season

Cook has been a disaster from minute 1 and part of the problem is putting another manager on a pedestal and giving them a free hit at the start. He had an embarrassment of riches and the recruitment was haphazard and the background recruitment was a disgrace

I am struggling to be Cook out because I feel we are probably miles off actually doing it but I'm a long way from Cook in

He is on about -7 approval rating on a scale of -10 to +10
[Post edited 12 Sep 2021 9:09]

Poll: Who has performed the worst but oddly loved the most?
Blog: [Blog] Long Live King George

How long have we got? on 09:14 - Sep 12 with 2764 viewsOldboy

3 wins out of the next 5 league games for me. We should be able to make top 6 with this squad. Top 10 by Xmas and then a push for promotion. Whether that is with Cook or somebody else is anyone's guess, but if we do not start winning consistently then change needs to happen.
How long have we got? on 09:16 - Sep 12 with 2750 viewsGeorge25

It’s too early to say automatic are done and dusted, given the amount of games left. We haven’t played anyone who’s going to be there and abouts, so winning them games can massively change the standings in the table.
How long have we got? on 09:19 - Sep 12 with 2704 viewsOldboy

How long have we got? on 09:16 - Sep 12 by George25