Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? 19:14 - Nov 21 with 965 viewsMattinLondon

Have to admit that sometimes I listen to albums on ‘random’ and this doesn’t distract me from thinking whether it’s a good, bad or average.

I’m not a musician so maybe I’m not really appreciating the issue.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-59365019
Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? on 19:16 - Nov 21 with 936 viewsHerbivore

I make her right.

Poll: Should someone on benefits earn more than David Cameron?
Blog: Where Did It All Go Wrong for Paul Hurst?

Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? on 19:20 - Nov 21 with 916 viewsWhos_blue

Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? on 19:16 - Nov 21 by Herbivore

I make her right.

Yeah. Me too. Albums generally aren't just thrown together. They will often have an ebb and flow and of course some albums have an ongoing narrative.
Can you image "the long one" on side 2 of Abbey Road played out of sequence?

Distortion becomes somehow pure in its wildness.

Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? on 19:29 - Nov 21 with 888 viewsIllinoisblue

Or, as today’s youngsters might ask, “what’s an album?”

62 - 78 - 81
Poll: What sport is the most corrupt?

Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? on 19:33 - Nov 21 with 877 viewsZXBlue

Is this a case of taking yourself too seriously? Or is it quite reasonable? on 19:29 - Nov 21 by Illinoisblue

Or, as today’s youngsters might ask, “what’s an album?”

Quite. But then they know nothing about dynamics, natural vocals etc let alone carefully constructed albums.