Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? 09:49 - Apr 12 with 1718 viewsKeno

Inspired by Hypy and cos I'm bored does anyone know anything interesting vaguely Hull related?

All I can think of is Rod Hull, although he came from Kent and Emu, which come from Australis

Poll: What the penalty given last night because
Blog: [Blog] My World Cup Reflections

Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? on 11:46 - Apr 13 with 562 viewsWeWereZombies

Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? on 11:39 - Apr 13 by blueasfook

Housemartins (and latterly Beautiful South) hail from Hull.

Paul Heaton could regularly be found drinking in a pub called the Grafton Arms when I was a student there.

Also, Everything But The Girl formed in Kingston upon Hull whilst both Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt were students at the university. When I fact checked this on Wikipedia just now I found out that they took there name from a slogan used by a local furniture shop:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Everything_but_the_Girl

Poll: Luton or Dubai ?

Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? on 11:53 - Apr 13 with 544 viewsmylittletown

Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? on 11:46 - Apr 13 by WeWereZombies

Also, Everything But The Girl formed in Kingston upon Hull whilst both Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt were students at the university. When I fact checked this on Wikipedia just now I found out that they took there name from a slogan used by a local furniture shop:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Everything_but_the_Girl

Well that's one very good thing that came out of Hull, anyway.
(Although they were both from in and around London originally)
Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? on 12:28 - Apr 13 with 519 viewsWeWereZombies

Interesting vaguely Hull related facts anyone? on 11:53 - Apr 13 by mylittletown