Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Remote/online work advice 12:44 - Jun 5 with 1625 viewsThisIsMyUsername

I would greatly appreciate some serious and useful advice please.

I am considering the possibility of finding a remotely-based job, as a means to create a better work-life balance.

Having never done this type of work, I've no idea what is out there or where to begin looking (beyond Googling 'online jobs').

I don't necessarily mind what the work is, as like I say it would be a means to facilitating an overall different lifestyle.

However, ideally I would like to be able to make use of the fact that I have a degree (in Physiotherapy, but I'd be more than happy to use the fact as a means to something completely unrelated), if there are any online jobs for which it is a requirement.

Online English teaching is probably one suggestion I will receive, but of course I want to find something consistent, reliable and secure.

I don't yet have enough experience in physiotherapy to do something like online disability claims assessment, for example.

If anyone could offer me advice I would be most grateful.

Thanks.
[Post edited 14 Jun 2022 10:19]

Poll: Which of these events will happen the soonest?

Remote/online work advice on 12:49 - Jun 5 with 1572 viewsMullet

Editing/proofing work? Presumably you know biology so could work on scientific journals and textbooks etc.

Poll: If Cook had the full season where would we have finished?
Blog: When the Fanzine Comes Around

Remote/online work advice on 12:53 - Jun 5 with 1558 viewsJ2BLUE

Unfortunately that is what most people want. I'm about to lose my work from home job and there's no way i'm going back to an office.

Truly impaired.
Poll: Will you buying a Super Blues membership?

Remote/online work advice on 12:59 - Jun 5 with 1520 viewsThisIsMyUsername

Remote/online work advice on 12:53 - Jun 5 by J2BLUE