Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Working in a pub this time of year is a ***king nightmare 00:56 - Dec 22 with 1811 viewsMelford

Regular drunken annoyances take it to another level plus you've got the once a year crowd out now as well. We'd found empty wraps of coke in the cubicle and someone had to go clear up a flooded gents because someone had thrown up in the sink with the taps running. This was before 8 p.m., not even late. There was a fight last night , big old punch-up apparently.

Being a paramedic, copper, bouncer would be a lot worse though. This weekend before is always the worst for trouble.

Dragging TWTD into the gutter since 2009
Poll: What do you call this site?

Working in a pub this time of year is a ***king nightmare on 01:07 - Dec 22 with 1777 viewsBiGDonnie

Not that I work in the industry, but I find pubs a lot better his time of year with most people feeling the Christmas spirit.

Who wants to fight at Christmas?

COYBs
Poll: Is it too soon to sack Hurst?

Working in a pub this time of year is a ***king nightmare on 10:02 - Dec 22 with 1576 viewsallezlesbleus

I think it's always been like that though. I've been drinking in Ipswich regularly, since around '84/'85 and the last weekend before Xmas, Xmas eve and New Year's Eve were always full of tw*ts causing shoite.
Working in a pub this time of year is a ***king nightmare on 10:08 - Dec 22 with 1551 viewsWD19

Working in a pub this time of year is a ***king nightmare on 10:02 - Dec 22 by allezlesbleus

I think it's always been like that though. I've been drinking in Ipswich regularly, since around '84/'85 and the last weekend before Xmas, Xmas eve and New Year's Eve were always full of tw*ts causing shoite.

Overly merry folk spending large amounts of money and not checking their change properly. Sounds like a barmaids dream.