Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Legwinski Wins Fans' Gong
Legwinski Wins Fans' Gong
Monday, 16th Apr 2007 00:16

Midfielder Sylvain Legwinski was the winner of the Town Supporters' Player of the Year award. Left-back Dan Harding finished second with Jaime Peters in third.

Legwinski was unable to pick up his award at Saturday's Players' Awards evening at the Hotel Elizabeth in Copdock as he was in France. The 33-year-old is now likely to receive his trophy prior to the home game with Cardiff City.

Defender Alex Bruce won the John Kerridge Award for the most improved player, while England U17 international centre-half Tommy Smith won the Dale Roberts Trophy for the Academy Player of the Year.

Get the fastest and most comprehensive Ipswich Town news service at

Play Football, Lose Weight
Ipswich places available now. Save 50% of your registration fee by clicking here, and we'll donate £5 to Prostate Cancer UK.
Read more in our blog about how it works and how 95% of members lose weight.

Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Ipswich Town Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2019