Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.

Head to Head - Ipswich Town's record against Watford


HOMEAWAYTOTAL
CompetitionPWDLFAWDLFAWDLFA
Barclays Premier League813064022471521014
Sky Bet Championship3674727266392428137165156
Division Three South226322110425111610573232
All League661410954401071639512417259391
FA Cup3100211013220153
League Cup1100210000010021
Total:7016109584211717425327172610095

Average goals scored:1.429
Average goals conceded:1.357
Win with greatest margin:4
Sat 25 Mar 1939Ipswich Town5 - 1Watford
Loss with greatest margin:6
Sat 31 Dec 1949Watford6 - 0Ipswich Town
Most goals in a match:6
Sat 14 Dec 2002Ipswich Town4 - 2Watford
Sat 16 Sep 1995Ipswich Town4 - 2Watford
Sat 7 Apr 1990Watford3 - 3Ipswich Town
Sat 3 Nov 1984Ipswich Town3 - 3Watford
Sat 31 Dec 1949Watford6 - 0Ipswich Town
Sat 25 Mar 1939Ipswich Town5 - 1Watford

Sat 21 Mar 2015Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyWatford0-1Ipswich TownW
Sat 8 Nov 2014Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town1-0WatfordW
Sat 19 Apr 2014Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyWatford3-1Ipswich TownL
Sat 21 Dec 2013Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town1-1WatfordD
Tue 19 Feb 2013npower ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town0-2WatfordL
Tue 21 Aug 2012npower ChampionshipPaul JewellWatford0-1Ipswich TownW
Sat 24 Mar 2012npower ChampionshipPaul JewellWatford2-1Ipswich TownL
Sat 3 Dec 2011npower ChampionshipPaul JewellIpswich Town1-2WatfordL
Tue 15 Mar 2011npower ChampionshipPaul JewellIpswich Town0-3WatfordL
Tue 19 Oct 2010npower ChampionshipRoy KeaneWatford2-1Ipswich TownL
Tue 16 Mar 2010Coca-Cola ChampionshipRoy KeaneWatford2-1Ipswich TownL
Tue 20 Oct 2009Coca-Cola ChampionshipRoy KeaneIpswich Town1-1WatfordD
Sat 21 Mar 2009Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town0-0WatfordD
Sat 30 Aug 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWatford2-1Ipswich TownL
Sat 9 Feb 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town1-2WatfordL
Sat 1 Sep 2007Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWatford2-0Ipswich TownL
Sat 17 Feb 2007E.ON FA CupJim MagiltonWatford1-0Ipswich TownL
Mon 17 Apr 2006Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleWatford2-1Ipswich TownL
Sat 22 Oct 2005Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleIpswich Town0-1WatfordL
Tue 22 Feb 2005Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleIpswich Town1-2WatfordL
Sat 23 Oct 2004Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleWatford2-2Ipswich TownD
Sat 20 Mar 2004Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleIpswich Town4-1WatfordW
Sat 27 Sep 2003Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleWatford1-2Ipswich TownW
Sat 14 Dec 2002Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleIpswich Town4-2WatfordW
Sun 17 Nov 2002Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleWatford0-2Ipswich TownW
Tue 2 Mar 1999Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town3 - 2WatfordW
Sat 26 Sep 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWatford1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 24 Feb 1996Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyWatford2 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 16 Sep 1995Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town4 - 2WatfordW
Tue 17 Mar 1992Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 2WatfordL
Sat 7 Mar 1992Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallWatford0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 16 Mar 1991Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallWatford1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 29 Sep 1990Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 1WatfordD
Sat 7 Apr 1990Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanWatford3 - 3Ipswich TownD
Tue 31 Oct 1989Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town1 - 0WatfordW
Sat 1 Apr 1989Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanWatford3 - 2Ipswich TownL
Sat 17 Sep 1988Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town3 - 2WatfordW
Sat 29 Mar 1986Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWatford0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Wed 1 Jan 1986Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town0 - 0WatfordD
Tue 16 Apr 1985Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWatford3 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 3 Nov 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 3WatfordD
Sat 24 Mar 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town0 - 0WatfordD
Tue 30 Aug 1983Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWatford2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 7 May 1983League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 1WatfordW
Sat 18 Dec 1982League Division OneBobby FergusonWatford2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 30 Jan 1982League CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 1WatfordW
Wed 26 Dec 1956Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town4 - 1WatfordW
Tue 25 Dec 1956Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyWatford2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 8 Dec 1956FA CupSir Alf RamseyWatford1 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 17 Mar 1956Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyWatford0 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 5 Nov 1955Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town0 - 0WatfordD
Wed 3 Mar 1954Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 3 Oct 1953Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 0WatfordW
Sat 7 Feb 1953Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1WatfordD
Sat 20 Sep 1952Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 19 Apr 1952Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town3 - 0WatfordW
Sat 1 Dec 1951Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Mon 26 Mar 1951Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town2 - 1WatfordW
Fri 23 Mar 1951Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford0 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 31 Dec 1949Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford6 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 3 Sep 1949Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1WatfordD
Sat 19 Feb 1949Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 25 Sep 1948Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 2WatfordL
Sat 6 Mar 1948Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 3WatfordL
Sat 18 Oct 1947Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford2 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 18 Jan 1947Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 14 Sep 1946Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town2 - 0WatfordW
Sat 25 Mar 1939Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town5 - 1WatfordW
Sat 19 Nov 1938Division Three SouthScott DuncanWatford0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 28 Nov 1936FA CupMick O'BrienIpswich Town2 - 1WatfordW
About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2019