Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Ipswich Town 0 v 4 Aston Villa
SkyBet Championship
Saturday, 21st April 2018 Kick-off 15:00

Head to Head - Ipswich Town's record against Aston Villa


HOMEAWAYTOTAL
CompetitionPWDLFAWDLFAWDLFA
Barclays Premier League38946261935111638129174276
Sky Bet Championship102215711348334916
All League4811673126461420461512215172
Emirates FA Cup62026701123213810
Capital One Cup410010111710211810
Total:5814693833581629591914256792

Average goals scored:1.155
Average goals conceded:1.586
Win with greatest margin:3
Sat 29 Sep 1984Ipswich Town3 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 1 Nov 1975Ipswich Town3 - 0Aston Villa
Loss with greatest margin:5
Sat 29 Apr 1978Aston Villa6 - 1Ipswich Town
Most goals in a match:8
Wed 30 Nov 1988Aston Villa6 - 2Ipswich Town

Sat 21 Apr 2018Sky Bet ChampionshipBryan KlugIpswich Town0 - 4Aston VillaL
Sat 25 Nov 2017Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyAston Villa2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 11 Feb 2017Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyAston Villa0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 17 Sep 2016Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town0 - 0Aston VillaD
Sat 5 Jan 2013Budweiser FA CupMick McCarthyAston Villa2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 23 Mar 2002Barclaycard PremiershipGeorge BurleyIpswich Town0 - 0Aston VillaD
Mon 17 Dec 2001Barclaycard PremiershipGeorge BurleyAston Villa2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 10 Mar 2001FA Carling PremiershipGeorge BurleyAston Villa2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 9 Sep 2000FA Carling PremiershipGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 2Aston VillaL
Sat 17 Feb 1996Littlewoods FA CupGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 3Aston VillaL
Sat 1 Apr 1995FA Carling PremiershipGeorge BurleyIpswich Town0 - 1Aston VillaL
Sat 10 Sep 1994FA Carling PremiershipJohn LyallAston Villa2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 12 Mar 1994FA Carling PremiershipJohn LyallAston Villa0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 18 Sep 1993FA Carling PremiershipJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 2Aston VillaL
Sat 6 Feb 1993Barclays First DivisionJohn LyallAston Villa2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Tue 15 Dec 1992Coca-Cola CupJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 0Aston VillaW
Wed 2 Dec 1992Coca-Cola CupJohn LyallAston Villa2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 15 Aug 1992Barclays First DivisionJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 1Aston VillaD
Wed 30 Nov 1988Littlewoods CupJohn DuncanAston Villa6 - 2Ipswich TownL
Sat 16 Jan 1988Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanAston Villa1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 15 Aug 1987Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1Aston VillaD
Wed 16 Apr 1986Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonAston Villa1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 21 Sep 1985Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town0 - 3Aston VillaL
Sat 2 Feb 1985Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonAston Villa2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 29 Sep 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 0Aston VillaW
Sat 12 May 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town2 - 1Aston VillaW
Sat 17 Dec 1983Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonAston Villa4 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 2 Apr 1983League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town1 - 2Aston VillaL
Wed 29 Dec 1982League Division OneBobby FergusonAston Villa1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 20 Mar 1982League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 1Aston VillaW
Sat 31 Oct 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Tue 14 Apr 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 3 Jan 1981FA CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0Aston VillaW
Sat 6 Sep 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0Aston VillaW
Sat 22 Mar 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 10 Nov 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town0 - 0Aston VillaD
Wed 2 May 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 9 Sep 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town0 - 2Aston VillaL
Sat 29 Apr 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa6 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 3 Dec 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 0Aston VillaW
Sat 12 Feb 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0Aston VillaW
Sat 4 Sep 1976League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa5 - 2Ipswich TownL
Sat 6 Mar 1976League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonAston Villa0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 1 Nov 1975League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 0Aston VillaW
Thu 30 Jan 1975FA CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 2Aston VillaW
Sat 6 Apr 1968League Division TwoBill McGarryAston Villa2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 11 Nov 1967League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town2 - 1Aston VillaW
Sat 11 Apr 1964League Division OneJackie MilburnIpswich Town4 - 3Aston VillaW
Sat 30 Nov 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnAston Villa0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Tue 21 May 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnIpswich Town1 - 1Aston VillaD
Sat 29 Sep 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyAston Villa4 - 2Ipswich TownL
Sat 28 Apr 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town2 - 0Aston VillaW
Sat 9 Dec 1961League Division OneSir Alf RamseyAston Villa3 - 0Ipswich TownL
Tue 21 Nov 1961League CupSir Alf RamseyAston Villa2 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 23 Jan 1960League Division TwoSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town2 - 1Aston VillaW
Sat 12 Sep 1959League Division TwoSir Alf RamseyAston Villa3 - 1Ipswich TownL
Wed 11 Jan 1939FA CupScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 2Aston VillaL
Sat 7 Jan 1939FA CupScott DuncanAston Villa1 - 1Ipswich TownD