Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.

Head to Head - Ipswich Town's record against Northampton Town


HOMEAWAYTOTAL
CompetitionPWDLFAWDLFAWDLFA
Sky Bet Championship4110610113412198
Division Three South22632221422714188593636
All League267422815238172297104537
League Cup521110410042311146
Total:3195338193382124128115943

Average goals scored:1.903
Average goals conceded:1.387
Win with greatest margin:5
Tue 30 Aug 1977Ipswich Town5 - 0Northampton Town
Sat 5 Nov 1966Ipswich Town6 - 1Northampton Town
Sat 21 Jan 1956Northampton Town0 - 5Ipswich Town
Loss with greatest margin:2
Tue 7 Apr 1953Northampton Town2 - 0Ipswich Town
Sat 24 Apr 1948Northampton Town4 - 2Ipswich Town
Sat 17 Sep 1938Northampton Town2 - 0Ipswich Town
Most goals in a match:7
Sat 5 Nov 1966Ipswich Town6 - 1Northampton Town
Wed 21 Apr 1948Ipswich Town5 - 2Northampton Town

Tue 9 Aug 2011Carling CupPaul JewellIpswich Town1-2Northampton TownL
Tue 26 Oct 2010Carling CupRoy KeaneIpswich Town3-1Northampton TownW
Wed 7 Oct 1987Littlewoods CupJohn DuncanNorthampton Town2 - 4Ipswich TownW
Tue 22 Sep 1987Littlewoods CupJohn DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1Northampton TownD
Tue 30 Aug 1977League CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town5 - 0Northampton TownW
Sat 1 Apr 1967League Division TwoBill McGarryNorthampton Town1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 5 Nov 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town6 - 1Northampton TownW
Tue 29 Sep 1964League Division TwoJackie MilburnNorthampton Town3 - 2Ipswich TownL
Tue 15 Sep 1964League Division TwoJackie MilburnIpswich Town0 - 0Northampton TownD
Sat 23 Mar 1957Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town0 - 1Northampton TownL
Sat 10 Nov 1956Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyNorthampton Town2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 21 Jan 1956Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyNorthampton Town0 - 5Ipswich TownW
Sat 17 Sep 1955Division Three SouthSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town1 - 0Northampton TownW
Sat 1 May 1954Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town2 - 1Northampton TownW
Thu 25 Mar 1954Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Tue 7 Apr 1953Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Mon 6 Apr 1953Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1Northampton TownD
Sat 5 Jan 1952Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town3 - 2Northampton TownW
Sat 8 Sep 1951Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 16 Dec 1950Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 19 Aug 1950Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1Northampton TownD
Sat 25 Feb 1950Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town2 - 2Northampton TownD
Sat 8 Oct 1949Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 5 Mar 1949Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town4 - 2Northampton TownW
Sat 9 Oct 1948Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 24 Apr 1948Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town4 - 2Ipswich TownL
Wed 21 Apr 1948Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town5 - 2Northampton TownW
Sat 31 May 1947Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 26 Oct 1946Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 2Northampton TownL
Sat 21 Jan 1939Division Three SouthScott DuncanIpswich Town2 - 0Northampton TownW
Sat 17 Sep 1938Division Three SouthScott DuncanNorthampton Town2 - 0Ipswich TownL
About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2019