Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.

Head to Head - Ipswich Town's record against West Bromwich Albion


HOMEAWAYTOTAL
CompetitionPWDLFAWDLFAWDLFA
Barclays Premier League3694541186392235157146370
Sky Bet Championship309332817654202415874848
All League661878693512813425930152111194
League Cup3110210010211123
FA Cup3200300102421054
Total:7221887436129144465331722118101
* Please note that the away stats contain games played at a neutral venue. See results list below for individual matches.
Average goals scored:1.639
Average goals conceded:1.403
Win with greatest margin:7
Sat 6 Nov 1976Ipswich Town7 - 0West Bromwich Albion
Loss with greatest margin:5
Sat 9 Mar 1963West Bromwich Albion6 - 1Ipswich Town
Most goals in a match:7
Sat 13 Sep 1986West Bromwich Albion3 - 4Ipswich Town
Sat 24 Sep 1983Ipswich Town3 - 4West Bromwich Albion
Sat 30 Oct 1982Ipswich Town6 - 1West Bromwich Albion
Sat 6 Nov 1976Ipswich Town7 - 0West Bromwich Albion
Sat 9 Mar 1963West Bromwich Albion6 - 1Ipswich Town

Sat 9 Mar 2019Sky Bet ChampionshipPaul LambertWest Bromwich Albion1-1Ipswich TownD
Fri 23 Nov 2018Sky Bet ChampionshipPaul LambertIpswich Town1-2West Bromwich AlbionL
Wed 1 Dec 2010Carling CupRoy KeaneIpswich Town1-0West Bromwich AlbionW
Tue 26 Jan 2010Coca-Cola ChampionshipRoy KeaneIpswich Town1-1West Bromwich AlbionD
Sat 22 Aug 2009Coca-Cola ChampionshipRoy KeaneWest Bromwich Albion2-0Ipswich TownL
Tue 1 Jan 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town2-0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 15 Sep 2007Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWest Bromwich Albion4-0Ipswich TownL
Sat 30 Dec 2006Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWest Bromwich Albion2-0Ipswich TownL
Sat 14 Oct 2006Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town1-5West Bromwich AlbionL
Sun 4 Apr 2004Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleIpswich Town2-3West Bromwich AlbionL
Sat 13 Sep 2003Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleWest Bromwich Albion4-1Ipswich TownL
Tue 4 Apr 2000Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWest Bromwich Albion1-1Ipswich TownD
Sat 18 Dec 1999Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town3-1West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 20 Mar 1999Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 31 Oct 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Tue 27 Jan 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 30 Aug 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionD
Sat 25 Jan 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town5 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 28 Sep 1996Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 3 Feb 1996Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 26 Aug 1995Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 12 Jan 1991Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 1 Sep 1990Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 5 May 1990Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanWest Bromwich Albion1 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 4 Nov 1989Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 22 Apr 1989Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 1 Oct 1988Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Mon 4 Apr 1988Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionD
Sat 14 Nov 1987Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Tue 3 Mar 1987Today League Division TwoBobby FergusonIpswich Town1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 13 Sep 1986Today League Division TwoBobby FergusonWest Bromwich Albion3 - 4Ipswich TownW
Sat 22 Mar 1986Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 7 Sep 1985Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Wed 3 Apr 1985Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 20 Oct 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Mon 2 Jan 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 24 Sep 1983Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 4West Bromwich AlbionL
Sat 12 Mar 1983League Division OneBobby FergusonWest Bromwich Albion4 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 30 Oct 1982League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town6 - 1West Bromwich AlbionW
Wed 5 May 1982League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Tue 22 Sep 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 4 Apr 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion3 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 1 Nov 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionD
Mon 7 Apr 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Tue 1 Jan 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 11 Nov 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionL
Sat 19 Aug 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 8 Apr 1978FA CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 n 1West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 4 Mar 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionD
Sat 8 Oct 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Wed 16 Mar 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion4 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 6 Nov 1976League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town7 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 17 Mar 1973League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 23 Dec 1972League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 1 Jan 1972League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionL
Sat 18 Sep 1971League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Mon 12 Apr 1971League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 30 Jan 1971FA CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 30 Jan 1971FA CupSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 3 Oct 1970League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionD
Fri 30 Jan 1970League CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionD
Fri 30 Jan 1970League CupSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 13 Dec 1969League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionL
Sat 13 Sep 1969League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Wed 23 Apr 1969League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 7 Dec 1968League Division OneCyril LeaIpswich Town4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 8 Feb 1964League Division OneJackie MilburnWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 28 Sep 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnIpswich Town1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionL
Sat 9 Mar 1963League Division OneSir Alf RamseyWest Bromwich Albion6 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 20 Oct 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionD
Sat 13 Jan 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionW
Sat 2 Sep 1961League Division OneSir Alf RamseyWest Bromwich Albion1 - 3Ipswich TownW
About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2019