Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.

Head to Head - Ipswich Town's record against Wolverhampton Wanderers


HOMEAWAYTOTAL
CompetitionPWDLFAWDLFAWDLFA
Barclays Premier League34131333164581621176114942
Sky Bet Championship429573024211815231116154546
All League762261063406161631442822269484
FA Cup7021341123413368
Total:8322811664471718344829252910092

Average goals scored:1.205
Average goals conceded:1.108
Win with greatest margin:3
Sat 27 Oct 2007Ipswich Town3 - 0Wolverhampton Wanderers
Sat 21 Mar 1998Ipswich Town3 - 0Wolverhampton Wanderers
Sat 21 Apr 1984Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 3Ipswich Town
Tue 17 Feb 1976Ipswich Town3 - 0Wolverhampton Wanderers
Sat 7 May 1966Ipswich Town5 - 2Wolverhampton Wanderers
Loss with greatest margin:3
Sat 25 Aug 1979Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 0Ipswich Town
Sat 11 Dec 1965Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Ipswich Town
Most goals in a match:7
Sat 7 May 1966Ipswich Town5 - 2Wolverhampton Wanderers

Sat 27 Jan 2018Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town0-1Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 23 Dec 2017Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyWolverhampton Wanderers1-0Ipswich TownL
Tue 7 Mar 2017Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town0-0Wolverhampton WanderersD
Tue 16 Aug 2016Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyWolverhampton Wanderers0-0Ipswich TownD
Sat 2 Apr 2016Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyWolverhampton Wanderers0-0Ipswich TownD
Sat 21 Nov 2015Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town2-2Wolverhampton WanderersD
Sat 18 Apr 2015Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyWolverhampton Wanderers1-1Ipswich TownD
Tue 4 Nov 2014Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town2-1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 29 Dec 2012npower ChampionshipMick McCarthyWolverhampton Wanderers0-2Ipswich TownW
Wed 19 Sep 2012npower ChampionshipPaul JewellIpswich Town0-2Wolverhampton WanderersL
Tue 10 Mar 2009Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWolverhampton Wanderers0-0Ipswich TownD
Sat 23 Aug 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town0-2Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 19 Apr 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWolverhampton Wanderers1-1Ipswich TownD
Sat 27 Oct 2007Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town3-0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Tue 20 Feb 2007Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town0-1Wolverhampton WanderersL
Tue 8 Aug 2006Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonWolverhampton Wanderers1-0Ipswich TownL
Sat 18 Feb 2006Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleWolverhampton Wanderers1-0Ipswich TownL
Sat 3 Dec 2005Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleIpswich Town1-1Wolverhampton WanderersD
Mon 11 Apr 2005Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleWolverhampton Wanderers2-0Ipswich TownL
Mon 30 Aug 2004Coca-Cola ChampionshipJoe RoyleIpswich Town2-1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Wed 5 Mar 2003Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleWolverhampton Wanderers1-1Ipswich TownD
Wed 19 Feb 2003Nationwide First DivisionJoe RoyleIpswich Town2-4Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 11 Mar 2000Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Wed 24 Nov 1999Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1-0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Mon 28 Dec 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Tue 3 Nov 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 21 Mar 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town3 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 15 Nov 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 1 Mar 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 7 Dec 1996Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersD
Sun 3 Dec 1995Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 7 Oct 1995Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersL
Wed 2 Mar 1994FA CupJohn LyallIpswich Town1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 19 Feb 1994FA CupJohn LyallWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Tue 7 Apr 1992Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallIpswich Town2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 23 Nov 1991Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 2 Mar 1991Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallIpswich Town0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersD
Sat 1 Dec 1990Barclays Second DivisionJohn LyallWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 10 Feb 1990Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 16 Sep 1989Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town1 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 21 Apr 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 3Ipswich TownW
Mon 26 Dec 1983Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 27 Feb 1982League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 10 Oct 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 21 Feb 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 27 Sep 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 29 Dec 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 25 Aug 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers3 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 20 Jan 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 16 Sep 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 3Ipswich TownW
Tue 9 May 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 26 Nov 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sun 30 Jan 1977FA CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersD
Sun 30 Jan 1977FA CupSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Tue 17 Feb 1976League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Tue 27 Jan 1976FA CupSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 24 Jan 1976FA CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersD
Sat 8 Nov 1975League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 1 Feb 1975League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Thu 30 Jan 1975FA CupSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 9 Nov 1974League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 9 Mar 1974League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 27 Oct 1973League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 21 Apr 1973League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 18 Nov 1972League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 26 Feb 1972League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 6 Nov 1971League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Wed 28 Apr 1971League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Tue 1 Sep 1970League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 24 Jan 1970League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Ipswich TownL
Tue 16 Sep 1969League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersD
Sat 1 Mar 1969League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 10 Aug 1968League Division OneBill McGarryIpswich Town1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 31 Dec 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 27 Aug 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 7 May 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town5 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 11 Dec 1965League Division TwoBill McGarryWolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Ipswich TownL
Tue 14 Apr 1964League Division OneJackie MilburnIpswich Town1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 16 Nov 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 4 May 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 22 Sep 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersL
Sat 31 Mar 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town3 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersW
Sat 11 Nov 1961League Division OneSir Alf RamseyWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Ipswich TownL
About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2019