Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
The Phil ban 23:01 - Feb 3 with 3157 viewsPendejo

Been skim reading... So please forgive tvatish errors.

A contributor posted our team for Lincoln on TWTD
Lambert and his henchman, err coach didn't like this
- They feel a confidentiality betrayed, fair enough
They ask Phil to betray a confidentiality that he is legally bound to maintain
Because Phil won't break the law, he is banned
Phil even maintains confidentiality over this ban for some weeks (not sure how that info leaked out)

I am no legal expert but have ITFC or any of their employees possibly committed crimes here. I mean real criminal offences, not being a sht football team.

Encitement or conspiracy to breach Data Protection?
Blackmail?
Restraint of trade?

All over some random fan who got a bit of inside info and posted it on this website?
I know Lambert tends to use a bingo machine to pick his teams, but surely Lincoln's manager didn't need to know our line up to instigate his match p!an.

The issue lies with someone in or close to the day to day team operations... that's the person who really needs to apologise - to Phil as much as anybody, and I don't mean the poster... Unless he's inner circle ITFC.

Had Phil casually dropped a post it more with the posters real name, does that then mean the club sending a "persauder" out to then find out who their source was? It's all a bit "Hollywood conspiracy" really isn't it?

It's really not in the clues interest to lose the revenue of not having fans in the ground, but I bet in a way they maybe thanking this adversity.

Only sad little men with little intelligence or ability but massive over inflated egos follow this course of action. If YOU are reading this leave our club, please.

uberima fides
Poll: Start a new job tomorrow - which suit?

The Phil ban on 23:29 - Feb 3 with 3082 viewschrismakin