Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Tonight opened my eyes 21:35 - May 16 with 12258 viewsStokieBlue

I've had an interesting night. I don't want this to become a them versus us rant or one side is better than the other. Both sides have failed.

I graduated the best part of 20 years ago in a vibrant city and tonight I met one of my very best friend's in Nottingham to see what things are like 20 years later.

I'll tell you the place is a wasteland. Blame whoever you like for his but it's crap. Party partisanship has got is to this position. The city is awful, the is no investment and is unrecognisable from the place I knew in the 90's.

I don't think JC tax grab is the way to sort this. Who cares if something is nationalised or not. 100m would sort Nottingham out completely. A tiny amount from their nationalisation budget and I'm sure there are many places just the same

Shoot me and down and insult, that's fine. But tonight opened my eyes an massive nationalisation isn't the way.

Critic all you like, I won't moan.

SB

Edit: In hindsight I think I phrased the above badly. I do think there should be more investment outside of London and Manchester and in my opinion it's something that should come higher on the agenda than nationalisation when the money is distributed. Maybe there will be enough for both but that seems unlikely.

[Post edited 17 May 2017 10:17]

Avatar - M51 - The Whirlpool Galaxy - Taken on 29th April 2024

Tonight opened my eyes on 08:31 - May 17 with 2597 viewsArcher4721

Tonight opened my eyes on 22:04 - May 16 by StokieBlue

I tried to make a non-partisan point and you had to be a fool.

In hindsight I should have worded the OP better.

SB
[Post edited 17 May 2017 10:12]

Blimey.. Calm down love. It's obvious you don't get out of London much and into the real world.
Tonight opened my eyes on 08:37 - May 17 with 2596 viewsDanTheMan