Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Town Announce Squad Numbers
Town Announce Squad Numbers
Tuesday, 14th Aug 2001 14:53

The long-awaited squad numbers have been released with many players having the same as last year. The coveted number 1 shirt has gone to Andy Marshall, although with speculation rife that another keeper could be coming in this may not be too significant.

Elsewhere Tony Mowbray's old shirt goes to Hermann Hreidarsson. TWTD has heard a whisper that Titus was offered this shirt but turned it down. He keeps his 19 shirt from last season.

Pablo Couñago gets the number 9 shirt while Stewart keeps 11 and Alun Armstrong gets James Scowcroft's old number 10.

Of last season's FA Youth Cup squad Darren Bent (18), Lee Beevers (28), Darren Ambrose (32) and Matt Bloomfield (27) all get shirts.

Full list:

1. Marshall

2. Wilnis

3. Clapham

4. McGreal

5. Hreidarsson

6. Venus

7. Magilton

8. Holland

9. Couñago

10. Armstrong

11. Stewart

12. Naylor

13. Salmon

14. Wright

15. Makin

16. Croft

17. Brown

18. Bent

19. Bramble

20. Logan

21. Branagan

22. T Miller

23. Graaven

24. Abidallah

25. Nicholls

26. Pullen

27. Bloomfield

28. Beevers

29. J Miller

30. Reuser

31. Karic

32. Ambrose

Play Football, Lose Weight
Ipswich places available now. Save 50% of your registration fee by clicking here, and we'll donate £5 to Prostate Cancer UK.
Read more in our blog about how it works and how 95% of members lose weight.

Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Ipswich Town Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2020