Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Trio in Northern Ireland Squad
Trio in Northern Ireland Squad
Monday, 19th Oct 2009 15:40

Academy trio Rory McKeown (pictured), Cormac Burke and Josh Carson have been named in the Northern Ireland squad for the UEFA European U17 Championships qualifying tournament in Andorra next week. The three all won their first two U17 caps in friendlies in Greece earlier this month.

The Northern Irish youngsters face Malta on October 22nd, the hosts two days later and Holland on October 27th as they look to reach the elite qualifying stage of the tournament.

Northern Ireland U17s: Ross Glendinning - Linfield, Gareth Deane - Lisburn Youth, Ryan McLaughlin - Lisburn Youth, Rory Battersby - Glenavon, Luke McCullough - Dungannon, Ben Oliver - Unattached, Rory McKeown - Ipswich Town, Jordan Watson - Sunderland, Cormac Burke - Ipswich Town, Jack Warburton - Watford, Matthew Ball - Unattached, Ryan Brobbell - Middlesbrough, James Knowles - Blackburn Rovers, Joshua Carson - Ipswich Town, Liam McAlinden - Wolves, Paul George - Unattached, Michael McLellan - Preston North End, Stefan Lavery - Dungannon.

Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

Wallingford_Boy added 15:51 - Oct 19
Rory would get it!!

You need to login in order to post your comments

Ipswich Town Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2021