Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Toto 22:39 - Aug 7 with 3103 viewssuffolkpunchdrunk

Had an opportunity to speak with Toto after the match. Limping heavily, hamstring injury, scan on Monday. He hopes he will only be out for just 2-3 weeks, I personally think that is overly optimistic but I am no expert and he apparently recovers quickly from injury! He was amazed by the reception the team got from the fans today. He is impressed by the quality of players brought in. I got the impression that he is concerned that whilst his injury will obviously keep him out of the team in the short term the recent signings and those that may yet be made may keep him out long term too. Only time will tell!
Toto on 22:43 - Aug 7 with 3020 viewsNthsuffolkblue

It is clear Edmundson will be first choice once fit. We are likely to bring another first choice CB. That leaves Toto as either first or second back up. I would imagine he would have been fully aware of that likelihood. His minutes will depend a lot on how fit and available the players ahead of him are.

Poll: Is Jeremy Clarkson misogynistic, racist or plain nasty?
Blog: [Blog] Ghostbusters

Toto on 23:12 - Aug 7 with 2782 viewsGarv

Toto on 22:43 - Aug 7 by Nthsuffolkblue

It is clear Edmundson will be first choice once fit. We are likely to bring another first choice CB. That leaves Toto as either first or second back up. I would imagine he would have been fully aware of that likelihood. His minutes will depend a lot on how fit and available the players ahead of him are.

His reaction probably tells you he knows he might struggle to get back in.

Poll: Pick a goal to win the derby in stoppage time...

Toto on 23:13 - Aug 7 with 2765 viewsBelsteadCav

Toto on 23:12 - Aug 7 by Garv

Good point

He was really upset

King of the board since 98
Poll: Updated Poll . What would you rather win as a Sportsman

Toto on 23:26 - Aug 7 with 2669 viewstextbackup