By continuing to use the site, you agree to our use of cookies and to abide by our Terms and Conditions. We in turn value your personal details in accordance with our Privacy Policy.
Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
If a defending player stops a clear goal-scoring opportunity the rules say they receive a red card. However, if a player deliberately handles the ball into the net in an attempt to score, it is simply a yellow card for a deliberate handball.
It is the rules but this seems a little lopsided to me.
Then again, where does that leave the clear dive as an attempt to gain a penalty too?