Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Wright the Players' Player of the Year
Wright the Players' Player of the Year
Tuesday, 21st Apr 2009 22:26

Richard Wright was named Town's Players' Player of the Year at this evening's Players' Awards Dinner at Trinity Park.

The coaching staff voted Pim Balkestein the club's Most Improved Player, while Connor Wickham won the Academy Player of the Year award.

David Wright was the Boxholders' Player of the Year and Jon Walters's strike at QPR was voted the Goal of the Season.

The evening, attended by 250 guests, also included a tribute to Sir Bobby Robson with messages sent by Sir Alex Ferguson and Alan Shearer in addition to a 15-minute film on the former England boss's time in charge at Portman Road.

Fans can vote on their Player of the Year at the Coventry game on the final day of the season.

Play Football, Lose Weight
Ipswich places available now. Save 50% of your registration fee by clicking here, and we'll donate £5 to Prostate Cancer UK.
Read more in our blog about how it works and how 95% of members lose weight.

Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Ipswich Town Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© TWTD 1995-2019