Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is anyone else struggling with Isolation at the moment? 08:56 - Apr 14 with 2346 viewsdavblue

Last 3 or 4 days i've been struggling a bit, 6 week old and a 4 year old children, lack of sleep, little one is pretty demanding at the moment especially at night time, we aren't getting any down time as she fights sleeping from 7pm until 10pm, so we are having to settle her down constantly.

Appreciate that comes with the territory, but being locked down also isn't helping, im bored beyond belief without getting any time for anything i want to do either selfishly.
Is anyone else struggling with Isolation at the moment? on 15:06 - Apr 14 with 405 viewsLeaky

No
Is anyone else struggling with Isolation at the moment? on 15:43 - Apr 14 with 389 viewsbluelagos

Is anyone else struggling with Isolation at the moment? on 12:37 - Apr 14 by BlueBadger

As a healthcare professional, I endorse this message. As I've said a few times now, it won't be workload, isolation or day-off boredom that sends me into an axe-murdering rage, it'll be f*cking curtain twitchers.

They are proper fcking arseholes aren't they. Just off the phone from my sister who hasn't left the house for a week. A week ffs. Not because she doesn't think it a good idea, but because some fcking prick shouted at her the last time she went out.

If these people choose to sit in doors getting all wound up and fearful, that is their business, but when they go spreading their cr*p (including on here) I think the time is right to call it out for what it is. Hysterical paranoid nonsense.

Poll: This new lockdown poll - what you reckon?

Is anyone else struggling with Isolation at the moment? on 16:40 - Apr 14 with 372 viewsLeaky

Is anyone else struggling with Isolation at the moment? on 15:43 - Apr 14 by bluelagos