Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
McKenna will need time and so we need to be patient 08:04 - Dec 30 with 925 viewsCopfordBlue

I get a sense that if we are it’ll pay dividends.

He’s a young, inexperienced manager so is bound to get some things wrong on and off the pitch. When Jewell, Hurst and Cook left, the “it took Sir Bobby years to get it right” comments always came out. They were older, more experienced managers though. It was clear that we weren’t moving forward, that what they had done in the past wasn’t going to happen here and that they just weren’t the right fit for our club. The same could be said of Keane, in fact he admitted as much himself after he left.

It’s different this time. The club have taken a chance on a rookie and he needs to be cut more slack. I was surprised when we appointed him but having now seen him and the pedigree he has as a coach I completely understand why the club appointed him. Far rather him than Harris or any of the other managers we were linked with. If we tread water this season and improve next season then that’s enough for me, I’m not expecting promotion this season or even next necessarily, I just want to feel that we are moving in the right direction.

Poll: Most enjoyable calendar year as an Ipswich supporter

McKenna will need time and so we need to be patient on 08:10 - Dec 30 with 896 viewsblueprint

Sir Bobby was of a similar age when he took over with around a year of managerial experience under his belt.
McKenna will need time and so we need to be patient on 08:48 - Dec 30 with 791 viewsChurchman

McKenna will need time and so we need to be patient on 08:10 - Dec 30 by blueprint

Sir Bobby was of a similar age when he took over with around a year of managerial experience under his belt.