Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
I never thought I’d get to the point 20:38 - Oct 24 with 1283 viewsBlackboots

where I lost interest and stopped caring but I think I’m there or at least very close. Years of mediocrity, drab football and now this.

Poll: Do you want George Burley as our next manager ?

I never thought I’d get to the point on 21:10 - Oct 24 with 1165 views44_not_out

Me too..... I’m
Sitting here listening and thinking, IF we did scrape a point, he might get a few more games....what a thought
I never thought I’d get to the point on 21:33 - Oct 24 with 1051 viewsButterbing

I’ve been losing interest in football for a few years now. The world cup almost rekindled it. This season has killed it. I haven’t been to a game, not watched MOTD or football league highlights. I can’t be bothered with Champions League. I have lost all passion for Ipswich over the last few years and, right now, I just don’t give a toss. I looked at the score only in the second half and felt nothing. I don’t blame Hurst, I don’t blame McCarthy, or even Jewell or Keane. Everything about the club just seems to be mediocre. Maybe I’ll come back to it but I just can’t see any reason to believe thst Evans will turn the club around. I don’t think he’s the worst owner around and we would probably be bankrupt without his financial support. However, currently I’m out.
I never thought I’d get to the point on 21:33 - Oct 24 with 1029 viewsTheTrueBlue1878

Im the exact same, lack any real interest right now. The club is such a state.
[Post edited 24 Oct 2018 21:36]

Poll: Would you be happy with Paul Lambert?

I never thought I’d get to the point on 21:36 - Oct 24 with 979 viewsthebooks

I bought a season ticket for the first time in years, and I've actually really enjoyed it. It is a great day out with the kids.

Town and football, though... In theory, I don't care if we were in League 1; it can't be worse than now.