Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Laptop running slow, any suggestions pls? 10:04 - Sep 14 with 769 viewsRyorry

Esp when using from cold or sleep mode. 2013 MacBookAir, using Chrome. Have tried Firefox but don't like it! Should I do a 'clean'? Have Malwarebytes running in background.

Cheers if you can help.

Poll: Why can't/don't we protest like the French do? 🤔

Laptop running slow, any suggestions pls? on 10:10 - Sep 14 with 750 viewsDanTheMan

I'm not a Mac expert but...

https://support.apple.com/en-gb/guide/activity-monitor/actmntr1001/mac

If you open up the Activity Monitor and look at both the CPU and Memory tabs, is the percentage in use high.

I would say that unless you've been upgrading your Mac, 8 years is quite a good innings for a laptop.

Poll: FM Parallel Game Week 1 (Fulham) - Available Team

Laptop running slow, any suggestions pls? on 10:12 - Sep 14 with 744 viewsSWGF

Laptop running slow, any suggestions pls? on 10:10 - Sep 14 by DanTheMan

If you open up the Activity Monitor and look at both the CPU and Memory tabs, is the percentage in use high.

I would say that unless you've been upgrading your Mac, 8 years is quite a good innings for a laptop.

And, after 8yrs, will be out of warranty. Thus hindering the "Return of the Mac"

Poll: What constitutes "too many" when it comes to a daily intake of custard creams?
Blog: Mirroring the Last Rites of Keane's Reign

Laptop running slow, any suggestions pls? on 10:31 - Sep 14 with 699 viewsMookamoo

Can you disable/uninstall Malwarebytes? Whenever I install anti-virus stuff on a Mac it always clogs it up and makes it run slow - personally I don't bother anymore.

The Activity Monitor should tell you what the issue is. I have an Adobe related issue which grinds my machine to a halt. Its a pain
https://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/global/high_cpu_usage_cephtmlengine.html