Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Just did something I've never done before 14:23 - Nov 3 with 5719 viewsBrixtonBlue

No, not lost my virginity, yoga!

I thought it was just stretching, nobody told me about the chanting. I thought I'd joined a cult! Then it turned weird when the music to "Born Free" came on! I do feel strangely relaxed though.

I bet Bloots will downarrow this.
Poll: If you work in an office, when are you off over Christmas (not booked holiday)?

Just did something I've never done before on 14:45 - Nov 3 with 5264 viewsSwansea_Blue

I went to a series of classes once. The only bloke there in a room full of mostly middle-aged upwards women.

It was hell. The yoga bit was fine, but it was like being in the middle of what I imagine women's institute tea parties were like. *Shudders* at the memory.

Yoga's cool though. Wilnis used to claim the reason he played for so long was down to doing yoga with his missus (think she taught it).

Poll: Do you think Pert is key to all of this?

Just did something I've never done before on 14:51 - Nov 3 with 5250 viewsKing_of_Portman_Rd

I work at a Uni and have always liked the idea of going to Yoga at the gym during lunch but on the 2 occasions I registered I turned up a bit late and the room was full of incredibly slim, athletic, attractive young women and as a bloke close to 30 with horrendous flexibility and a penchant for flatulence whilst over exerting myself I've given it a wide berth for fear of irredeemable embarrassment

That said, it is incredibly beneficial and wish I'd done it when I was younger and you'll find most elite athletes do some form of Yoga/Pilates on a regular basis to improve and maintain flexibility
Just did something I've never done before on 14:53 - Nov 3 with 5243 viewsSpruceMoose

Admitted you were wrong?