Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Anyone used Hello Fresh or Gousto? 13:33 - Sep 19 with 4581 viewshype313

Worth a punt?

Poll: Simpson - Keep, Sell or Loan

Anyone used Hello Fresh or Gousto? on 13:47 - Sep 19 with 4567 viewsSWGF

Not quite the same but I used Simply Cook a little while ago and was impressed (the Nyonya in particular).

However, they don't provide all the ingredients, just the spices/flavouring, etc. But my first box of four meals' worth was £1 and they let me stop it straight away, so it was a no-brainer.

Might be an entry into the world of food being delivered to your door!

www.simplycook.com
Code: CF2745

Poll: What constitutes "too many" when it comes to a daily intake of custard creams?
Blog: Mirroring the Last Rites of Keane's Reign

Anyone used Hello Fresh or Gousto? on 13:53 - Sep 19 with 4557 viewsBlueinBrum

Mrs and i have been using Hello Fresh for about 6 months. Works really well for us. We started with 5 meals a week but have dropped to 3 per week pretty soon as usually we're out in the evening a couple of times a week with friends/work.

Ingredients are really good quality and menu choices are varied. It's also easy to manage it all via the app.

We both lead busy lives and often work until quite late; for me paying a slight premium is worth it to take the hassle out of planning meals and shopping. It also means much less food waste.

I'd recommend trying it; in fact if you PM me your email address i can send you a money off referral (think it's half price for your first box). Another good feature is that you can pause it any time you like for free (e.g. if you're going on hols) and i'm pretty sure you can cancel whenever without any commitment.
Anyone used Hello Fresh or Gousto? on 13:54 - Sep 19 with 4551 viewsbluewein

Work mate had a voucher for them and tried them out.