Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Since when have the plumbing industry 09:05 - Nov 6 with 4030 viewscobbler

Been a rip off ?
Two dripping leaky taps one in the kitchen one in the bathroom a little awkward to get at but basically they just need washers replaced I was quite shocked when I phoned around for a price I would of done it myself but I don’t touch plumbing I’m a bit heavy handed.
Anyway to replace two washers £72 another wanted £60 plus vat to come and take photos to replace the whole tap like for like.when did plumbing become so expensive for little Jobs?
Since when have the plumbing industry on 09:11 - Nov 6 with 3387 viewsCoastalblue

Think about the cost of living, then consider how many "little jobs" can be done in a day.

When I worked as a self employed sparks I had to get more realistic about sensible ricing even for small jobs, I'd have days when after I'd taken travel time, diesel and other associated costs out it was barely worth me going out the door because of the £20-30 jobs.

No idea when I began here, was a very long time ago. Previously known as Spirit_of_81. Love cheese, hate the colour of it, this is why it requires some blue in it.
Poll: If someone promised you promotion next season, would you think

Since when have the plumbing industry on 09:15 - Nov 6 with 3368 viewsSwansea_Blue

Think about the cost of replacing your carpets, furniture and ceilings if you tried it yourself

(I'm using my competence as a benchmark)

Poll: Do you think Pert is key to all of this?

Since when have the plumbing industry on 09:25 - Nov 6 with 3340 viewscobbler

Since when have the plumbing industry on 09:11 - Nov 6 by Coastalblue

Think about the cost of living, then consider how many "little jobs" can be done in a day.