Morsy pointing out earlier 21:18 - Mar 3 with 1732 views | bournemouthblue | they got an uncontested drop ball when they had a head injury in the box And has been yellowed for it |  |
| |  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:19 - Mar 3 with 1694 views | Garv | The earlier one was ridiculous. Absolutely bizarre. |  |
|  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:19 - Mar 3 with 1685 views | redrickstuhaart |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:19 - Mar 3 by Garv | The earlier one was ridiculous. Absolutely bizarre. |
The earlier one was correct under the rules. |  | |  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:20 - Mar 3 with 1632 views | badadski | The ref is an absolute joke |  | |  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:21 - Mar 3 with 1610 views | Scuzzer |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:19 - Mar 3 by redrickstuhaart | The earlier one was correct under the rules. |
So why has he just changed the rules? |  |
|  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:21 - Mar 3 with 1590 views | Garv |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:19 - Mar 3 by redrickstuhaart | The earlier one was correct under the rules. |
Fair enough if I've missed something. What are the rules? |  |
|  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:23 - Mar 3 with 1549 views | redrickstuhaart |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:21 - Mar 3 by Garv | Fair enough if I've missed something. What are the rules? |
If ball is in the box when its stopped for an injury, its an uncontested drop ball for the keeper. Regardless of circumstances. The issue for me was the ball was out of the box and he waited until it went back in to blow, on that first one. |  | |  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:27 - Mar 3 with 1316 views | Nthsuffolkblue |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:23 - Mar 3 by redrickstuhaart | If ball is in the box when its stopped for an injury, its an uncontested drop ball for the keeper. Regardless of circumstances. The issue for me was the ball was out of the box and he waited until it went back in to blow, on that first one. |
It appears that the referee chose to blow up for Yates' head injury that he got up from immediately. Whereas the one where both Yates and Greaves stayed down he allowed play to continue until it had been touched outside the box and then decided to blow up. However, in both instances the referee appears to blow up as the ball has left the area. Why wouldn't he treat them both the same? Very odd. |  |
|  | Login to get fewer ads
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:28 - Mar 3 with 1268 views | Garv |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:23 - Mar 3 by redrickstuhaart | If ball is in the box when its stopped for an injury, its an uncontested drop ball for the keeper. Regardless of circumstances. The issue for me was the ball was out of the box and he waited until it went back in to blow, on that first one. |
Fair. Maybe a borderline one, but whether in or out of the box generally the defence is generally going to be under a bit of pressure. Giving it to the keeper takes all that pressure off. |  |
|  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:34 - Mar 3 with 1149 views | redrickstuhaart |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:28 - Mar 3 by Garv | Fair. Maybe a borderline one, but whether in or out of the box generally the defence is generally going to be under a bit of pressure. Giving it to the keeper takes all that pressure off. |
Thats the rule. Avoids chaotic and potentially unfair drop balls in the box I suppose. |  | |  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:36 - Mar 3 with 1117 views | Zx1988 |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:28 - Mar 3 by Garv | Fair. Maybe a borderline one, but whether in or out of the box generally the defence is generally going to be under a bit of pressure. Giving it to the keeper takes all that pressure off. |
Either way, without knowing how the question was put to the ref, surely the captain is entitled to ask the question without getting booked? |  |
|  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 22:05 - Mar 3 with 973 views | TractorWood |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:36 - Mar 3 by Zx1988 | Either way, without knowing how the question was put to the ref, surely the captain is entitled to ask the question without getting booked? |
He seemed to ask the question 25 times. Ref got bored and booked him. |  |
|  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 22:06 - Mar 3 with 940 views | stonojnr |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 21:36 - Mar 3 by Zx1988 | Either way, without knowing how the question was put to the ref, surely the captain is entitled to ask the question without getting booked? |
the fact he pointed to his captains armband suggests he believed the ref didnt notice that. |  | |  |
Morsy pointing out earlier on 22:21 - Mar 3 with 845 views | Deano69 | Just ridiculously inconsistent |  |
|  |
| |