Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
TWTD best 11 - having done the Ipswich 11 13:23 - Jan 20 with 3954 viewsKeno

what would the best TWTD team be?

For instance I played left midfield 4 times for my 6th form grammar school.

What you got TWTD!! See who can beat that!!

Poll: Where will be finish next season
Blog: [Blog] My World Cup Reflections

TWTD best 11 - having done the Ipswich 11 on 19:49 - Jan 20 with 674 viewsDropCliffsNotBombs

I coached my small primary school team when I was a teacher and we won the local, county, regional and then national school championships.

So I'll volunteer to set out cones and hand out the bibs.
TWTD best 11 - having done the Ipswich 11 on 19:56 - Jan 20 with 648 viewsChurchman

There’s some decent footballers on here! I wasn’t.

A midfield clogger of the poorest kind. I could play now, as long as somebody held down the mush I was marking and I can have a golf buggy. I actually played in two rubbish standard Cup Finals. Lost one 4-0 (opponents were two divisions higher and slaughtered us). Ahhh the Catford and Distrct League…. Played the other at Bromley’s ground. Lost 7-1. We collapsed like a Truss/Kwarteng budget.

In my mind, I was a decent player - but only after a lot of beer. I was rubbish.

I’ll help with the half time oranges. Was there ever a point to those?
[Post edited 20 Jan 2023 19:57]
TWTD best 11 - having done the Ipswich 11 on 20:16 - Jan 20 with 632 viewsOldsmoker

TWTD best 11 - having done the Ipswich 11 on 19:56 - Jan 20 by Churchman

There’s some decent footballers on here! I wasn’t.