Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Of the three teams we are competing with 05:49 - Mar 14 with 1512 viewsBlueNomad

which one do you most want to see miss out?

It’s got to be Leeds hasn’t it!
Of the three teams we are competing with on 07:21 - Mar 14 with 1393 viewsITFC_Forever

Leeds all day long.

It isn’t even a question worth asking.

P 1124, W 500, D 288, L 336, F 1707, A 1359
Blog: Confessions of a Statto - Why We Bother

Of the three teams we are competing with on 07:26 - Mar 14 with 1381 viewsNutkins_Return

Leeds and Leicester. If only one miss out then we miss out.
Of the three teams we are competing with on 07:53 - Mar 14 with 1321 viewsCrayonKing

Leicester. They broke the rules and should be getting a points deduction, but will probably avoid it by being promoted.
Of the three teams we are competing with on 09:14 - Mar 14 with 1224 viewsIPS_wich

A hard one for me.

- Leeds: I studied there and have this conflicted view that I love the city, support Yorkshire at Cricket and Leeds in the Rugby - but never fully warmed to Leeds Utd; but equally I don't hate them in the way many do. I also think they are by far the best team we've played and are really the only set of fans who can say their team is better than ours.

- Southampton: Never really been a fan of the team and the fans got a bit chirpy when they were on that good run - plus there's the whole Russell Martin being a budgie legend that also counts against them.

- Leicester: Their fans have been assuming they're going to be promoted since about October, so it would be funny as f*** if they stuffed it up from here. Now the whole financial fair play has reared its head.

So on balance I think I'd prefer Leeds and Ipswich go up automatically and Southampton/West Brom beat Leicester in the play-offs.
Of the three teams we are competing with on 09:16 - Mar 14 with 1213 viewsDJR