Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Pizza ovens 23:07 - May 26 with 4392 viewsSwansea_Blue

They seem to be all the rage for lefty bumfest types with more money than sense. Are the commercial options worth it? I keep getting spammed ads from Ooni (pic below), but you’re looking at ~£500 for a 16” multi fuel oven. Cooking in a couple of minutes sounds good, but otherwise Domino’s sounds a better bet! Anyone built their own, any hints, tips, etc?

Poll: Do you think Pert is key to all of this?

Pizza ovens on 23:18 - May 26 with 2477 viewsjeera

Never did find out how Bully got on with his.

I was quite invested in that and a bit disappointed at the lack of updates following his unexpected departure.

Speaking for myself, (I have no experience whatsoever with these and am not qualified in any way), the type there looks too glossy and fake and I would prefer the home brick built, clay lined sort of thing.

You know, the shiny silver and all that doesn't exactly shout authenticity and natural wood burning flavours and all that.

Poll: Xmas dinner: Yorkshires or not?

Pizza ovens on 23:32 - May 26 with 2446 viewsSwansea_Blue

Pizza ovens on 23:18 - May 26 by jeera

Never did find out how Bully got on with his.

I was quite invested in that and a bit disappointed at the lack of updates following his unexpected departure.

Speaking for myself, (I have no experience whatsoever with these and am not qualified in any way), the type there looks too glossy and fake and I would prefer the home brick built, clay lined sort of thing.

You know, the shiny silver and all that doesn't exactly shout authenticity and natural wood burning flavours and all that.