Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Cook hammering players 17:46 - Apr 24 with 4782 viewsunstableblue

BUT praising Dobra - well, errrrrr, you put Bennets on instead of him. Who has been miserable.

I agree with Cook that first half was disgusting. Woeful performances across the pitch.

But saying that this was the ‘worst display of any of his teams ever’ - how is that going to help get us a win and a goal.

Which needs to be the laser focus, a small target!! Something small to achieve.

14hours without a goal is not something to take into the summer.

Again I am a Cook fan - but this style is failing.

Poll: How many points will Town get from 5 (Wat, Boro, Hull, Cov, Hudd)?

Cook hammering players on 19:05 - Apr 24 with 1495 viewshaynes_toe1

Cook hammering players on 18:46 - Apr 24 by chrismakin

bit more faith and man management skills

lol, you are superb

Go back and read his after game and pre game comments when he came in, all about raising confidence, mentalities, getting them to relax etc etc

He did that for weeks and weeks and it did nothing, clearly and he see's alot more than you do behind the scenes, there's alot not right with the players more than just 'ability' which makes sense when you've got 90% of them leaving the club. Plus the added fact that their fitness levels are shambolic for this level of football.

"From Cooks point of view though he's going to keep these comments up whilst he fails to do anything positive on the pitch.

Do you finally want to share what you would or expect him to do differently? Bennetss, Dobra, Edwards, Dozzell all had chances today and all blew them, there were simple passes available with KVY overlapping that weren't made etc.. PC can't effect this, that's down the players with the ball at their feet.