Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
How long have we got? 09:07 - Sep 12 with 3849 viewsBluefish

I said the turnaround needed to be within 4 games, we have one left and the bare minimum of 7 points can't be achieved. I think the automatics are done and dusted for us now. The play offs are still a possibility but finishing in the play offs means nothing unless you win them so again it is looking more and more unlikely.

90 points is usually needed for autos and that is now 2.25 points per game. That is the equivalent of a 103.5 point season

Cook has been a disaster from minute 1 and part of the problem is putting another manager on a pedestal and giving them a free hit at the start. He had an embarrassment of riches and the recruitment was haphazard and the background recruitment was a disgrace

I am struggling to be Cook out because I feel we are probably miles off actually doing it but I'm a long way from Cook in

He is on about -7 approval rating on a scale of -10 to +10
[Post edited 12 Sep 2021 9:09]

Poll: Who has performed the worst but oddly loved the most?
Blog: [Blog] Long Live King George

How long have we got? on 11:58 - Sep 12 with 1030 viewsPinewoodblue

The first five games really were , on paper, the perfect start allowing time for the team to develop. The next five games, starting with yesterday all looked more difficult than the first five.

Cook really has blown it for me, I just don’t like his approach to the challenge he faces, he has surrounded himself with mates, he doesn’t seem to want an assistant manager. It is almost as if he wants all the glory for himself. This is my team, on and off the field, it is all down to me.

Even Roy Keane was smart enough to realise he needed an assistant manager, sad that .Marcus Evans couldn’t, or wouldn’t, make it happen.

Cook needs someone to take him aside and point out where he is getting it wrong, much as .Paul Hurst did.